The Olive Tree School Reviews (16)

Average Ratings

Overall 5.00
Facilities 4.50
Academics 4.92
Teachers 5.00
Sports 4.50
Music & Arts 5.00
Science & Tech 4.83

Reviewer Nationalities

Irish (2) Hungarian (1) Spanish (2) British (5) Indian (1) Dutch (1)

How would you rate The Olive Tree School?

Emma, 17/08/2020 @ 10:23:36
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

A school which offers a very British-style education and an ideal choice for kids that flourish in a more caring environement.

Sean, 02/06/2020 @ 13:34:21
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My kids spent 6 fantastic years here. Wonderful, dedicated teachers who are really focused on the children. Small class sizes meant both my kids got loads of attention if and when they needed help and were pushed on when they needed that too. There is a real community here, teachers and admin know all the families and the children really well. There is not a school at all like this out here. They've taught my children how think critically, how to question everything and how to be curious about the world around them. I highly recommend this school for anyone looking for the best rounded education that is truly child centred.

Jeroen van Rappard, 14/05/2020 @ 09:26:46
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Our son is now in his 3rd year at Olive Tree. Lovely school and lovely teachers. And also a very good vibe between parents! Most families live and stay in the area for a long time.

B Alonso , 04/03/2020 @ 22:51:17
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Warm and caring, lovely environment

Robert, 23/01/2020 @ 22:22:13
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

It's hard to put into words what the Olive Tree School has done for our children. The level of individual care for each child is simply amazing...it's a young school but the head has such a clear view of how children and young adults need to be treated and it flows through to every teacher. Very few schools can pull off the trick of warm and caring yet still get top notch academic results. Olive Tree somehow does it :)

Léón, 04/11/2019 @ 14:37:02
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

The olive tree is a very nice school.

india , 04/11/2019 @ 13:46:37
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I personally feel as though the olive tree school is an amazing school who helps guide students. My son currently in year 4, struggles with severe dyslexia. Over course of his schooling life we have struggled to find a school which fully supports him & his needs. That is until we found the olive tree. I am so grateful for the community of teachers, parents and even the students!! Thank you so much olive tree.

anonymoos, 04/11/2019 @ 13:46:15
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My child goes to Olive Tree and enjoys it very much, the people in the school are very kind and generous. I highly recommend this school to others moving to Barcelona.

Melissa Jones, 04/11/2019 @ 13:44:05
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My daughter has just begun her third year at this wonderful school and is blossoming into a delightful young woman. After trying quite a few schools in the area we settled on The Olive Tree and we couldn't be happier! The community is welcoming, the eduction is tailored to every childs needs and the surroundings are lovely. Big thank you to The Olive Tree School!

Elizabeth, 04/11/2019 @ 13:41:10
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Brilliant and creative learning I highly recommend it. The children and staff are lovely and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. The teaching is adapted to each child which leads to spot on learning and great exam results, (although it is not exam heavy).

Ally, 04/11/2019 @ 11:01:16
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I love this school it is amazing!

Sveta, 27/07/2019 @ 21:31:31
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

The best school in this area! Excellent teachers, a really professional musical theatre, good facilities, strong and engaging community of parents.

Reviews from Google

Recent reviews posted on Google.

Google logoRating: 

Will Shank, a week ago


We love the Olive Tree School! It was the answer to our dreams after leaving a school where our daughter's dyslexia was neither identified nor supported. During her five years at the OTS she received caring, individual attention and thrived in a rich and supportive environment of scholarship, creativity (music and drama) and sports. The small class size is a huge plus, and the school feels like one big family for both the kids and the parents. Thank you Olive Tree School!

Google logoRating: 

Katie Thomas, a week ago


My two daughters have thrived in this school, it brings out the best in them in all subjects as well as providing a safe and trusting environment. Could not have found a better school for two children who are different in their learning styles. Would recommend this school to anyone.

Google logoRating: 

Caro Falcone, a week ago


We are so happy to have found The Olive Tree! A creative, engaged and sensitive learning community driven by committed, open minded teachers. Our two sons enjoy coming to school every day, and we parents are happy to know that they are in such warm and caring hands. Thank you!

Google logoRating: 

raphi perez, a week ago


I left The Olive Tree School about three years ago, yet it will forever be in my heart. This special place did not only help me pass my GCSE exams in the most pleasant way, but created a confidence in myself that made me believe in my capacities. When I look back and speak about the OTS, it is always with full pride. This is a special place for every child and mind. Here you will grow towards your own dreams, yet with a motivating push from all the lovely teachers. Thank you Audrey for creating such a community Love Raphi

My Shortlist