The British School of Barcelona Reviews (13)

Average Ratings

Overall 4.13
Facilities 4.60
Academics 3.80
Teachers 4.10
Sports 4.20
Music & Arts 4.50
Science & Tech 3.90

Reviewer Nationalities

German (1) Irish (1) British (3) British (1) Spanish (2)

How would you rate The British School of Barcelona?

Blanca, 13/01/2021 @ 12:48:29
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My son was 6 years in BSB and we left the school las year very dissapointed. As other parents said, looks great outside, the take care a lot of the image they offer to parents and that image is more important than children and their education. I would not reccomend any BSB at all.

My Angel, 02/10/2020 @ 12:41:11
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

After two years, we have decided to leave school. BSB Castelldefels in not what it was. They only brag about how good they think they're, but the reality is that they don't reach educarional excellence. Currently, you're just a number with money.

John Henry, 01/10/2020 @ 08:56:36
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

BSB Sitges - Caring, high standards , exceptionally well led - most of all children are happy

Joanne, 14/09/2020 @ 08:32:53
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Since our arrival 18 months ago, we continue to be impressed by the school. Our boys are so happy each morning, love their Teachers, friends and the variety of subjects and after school classes available to them. We are delighted to be part of the BSB community

Johnny Money, 03/06/2020 @ 14:38:44
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

This money based school only thinks about the Financial results given to the owners (investment fund) and give no importance to the education, they have severe bullying problems unsolved and rotation of teachers and students talk for itself. Don’t trust the looks. It’s rotten in the inside. Ask for the real grades of leaving pupils and you will see how they manipulate the truth. Just look a bit deeper and your eyes will open. Terrible value for money. This covid crisis has been the last drop to show how a bad management affects a school.

Roger, 25/05/2020 @ 17:38:38
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Simply the best international school in Barcelona. The teacher are superb as are the facilities for all children og row and develop. Outstanding.

British, 20/02/2020 @ 22:09:11
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

This is by far the best school in Barcelona offering and exciting curriculum which the children can really engage with. If you want teachers who will go that extra mile then BSB is a great choice. My children are achieving very high levels. The new leadership has had a notable impact on standards.

Billy, 14/01/2020 @ 10:01:19
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

It is an amazing school with great teachers.

William, 10/11/2019 @ 17:04:23
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

They are an amazing school

Kris, 04/10/2019 @ 11:43:45
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

The school has been doubling in size over the last two years, and, although the infrastructures are exceptional, this change has been bringing quite some bullying problems and low academic results (especially very low IB results).

Reviews from Google

Recent reviews posted on Google.

Google logoRating: 

Julian Latorre, 3 years ago


A great international school. Recently ranked in the top twenty of international schools offering the British curriculum.

Google logoRating: 

Jacob Laboissonniere, 3 years ago


Performed here in a concert. Students and staff were extremely kind and the school was very clean and modern.

Google logoRating: 

Yingzhu, a year ago


My school! The teachers are nice! Good facilities. Wish the school’s stairs would be bigger because there are a lot of people. Hhh

My Shortlist