Evangelical Christian Academy Reviews (19)

Average Ratings

Overall 4.91
Facilities 4.81
Academics 5.00
Teachers 5.00
Sports 3.06
Music & Arts 4.44
Science & Tech 4.81

Reviewer Nationalities

American (14) Spanish (1)

How would you rate Evangelical Christian Academy?

Maria J, 08/02/2020 @ 17:48:49
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Es una escuela realmente increíble, mis hijos están muy felices.

Cami McGraw, 03/02/2020 @ 20:34:24
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

The teachers love students and expect excellence and respect for them and each other! Greatest school in the WORLD!

Kaye Sparks , 03/02/2020 @ 19:49:15
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I am a high school educator with a masters degree in teaching and I taught at ECA as a history teacher for four years. I was constantly impressed by the professionalism and high caliber of my fellow teaching staff. The small class sizes allows for individualized instruction and most students receive personal attention and help from each teacher if they need it. ECA also has a course offering comparable to that of other American high schools including honors and AP classes. Can't recommend ECA highly enough!

Karen, 03/02/2020 @ 02:33:05
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I am a teacher with over 30 yrs experience, and when I came to ECA, I was amazed at the high level of academics. Best I’ve ever experienced! Teachers are invested in each and every student academically, emotionally, and spiritually! ECA is an outstanding school for families who deeply care about their child’s education. You can’t go wrong by choosing Evangelical Christian Academy!

Michelle, 03/02/2020 @ 01:47:18
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ECA was such a gift to our family during our time in Spain. being at ECA helped my teens adjust to living oversees. Our four kids loved going to school and genuinely were cared for by their teachers. The director is doing a phenomenal job of leading. As a teacher myself, nothing made me happier than to see my kids excited about learning because of the quality teaching at ECA.

Dawn Marie, 02/02/2020 @ 23:34:49
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I can't begin to express what Evangelical Christian Academy has meant to our family. Our four children went through Evangel Christian Academy and received an outstanding education All of them received scholarships to both private and public universities as a result of the high level of education taught at ECA. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for high-quality education coupled with emphasis given to spiritual formation all in a unique family oriented community.

Seth, 02/02/2020 @ 23:05:42
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I had the pleasure of student teaching with the amazing staff at ECA. They are so supportive and loving of the students and truly seek to develop community within the school. Each of the teachers are passionate and that shows in the way that they engage with their students.

Matthew Anderson, 02/02/2020 @ 21:48:21
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

It's a really great school!!

Lisa, 02/02/2020 @ 20:42:29
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Just walking into the Evangelical Christian Academy you can feel something different. From the academic's, to the staff, to the families, to the students - ECA offers academically excellent accredited college-preparatory curriculum, a small student to teacher ratio, opportunities for students to grow in their faith, and many other activities to equip them for life. Check us out! ecaspain.com

J. Hudak, 02/02/2020 @ 19:29:16
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ECA provided an excellent education for all three of my children. I would highly recommend it!

Callie, 02/02/2020 @ 18:30:08
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ECA is a wonderful school! Their mission is the best and their impact is eternal! Love ALL the people in our community!

Karen Prevost , 02/02/2020 @ 17:35:11
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Evangelical Christian Academy offers an excellent English-based academic program as well as foundational Christian values within a family-oriented community.

Matt, 02/02/2020 @ 14:34:09
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Excellent school that truly cares about seeing their students excel and thrive in every way. As an alumni, I would not be where I am were it not for the top-notch education I received from ECA.

C. Loftis, 02/02/2020 @ 14:12:37
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ECA is an awesome school that I had the privilege of attending for 9 years. The small class sizes and teacher/student ratios make for a great learning environment, and the teachers truly care about the students. I loved my time here and highly recommend this school!

K. Wiggs, 02/02/2020 @ 13:24:41
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ECA is a small school with big heart! Students and staff are so welcoming and friendly. If I had to describe ECA in one word, it would be home. It is a home for many. As soon as you spend a day there, you become part of a family of students, teachers, and staff in an extraordinary way.

S. Anderson, 02/02/2020 @ 12:55:18
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ECA is a small school making a big impact on its students and families. It’s the only English speaking Christian school that offers an academically excellent curriculum for students in grades 1-12 in the Madrid province. With a 5:1 student to teacher ratio, all students are known and encouraged to reach their potential in a loving atmosphere.

Reviews from Google

Recent reviews posted on Google.

Google logoRating: 

Oscar Mesanza Jaldo, 5 months ago


Precioso colegio, calidad inalcanzable por colegios españoles por ahora, enseñanza cristiana y con valores profundamente sólidos. mis hijas disfrutan cada día de su colegio y están desarrollando las competencias del siglo XXI...

Google logoRating: 

Daniel Demai, 2 years ago


Google logoRating: 

Aliany vargas, 6 months ago


My Shortlist