ISCAT International School of Catalunya Reviews (20)

Average Ratings

Overall 5.00
Facilities 4.59
Academics 4.71
Teachers 5.00
Sports 4.53
Music & Arts 4.53
Science & Tech 4.35

Reviewer Nationalities

Russian (1) American (2) Filipino (1) British (4) Spanish (8)

How would you rate ISCAT International School of Catalunya?

Alexis , 23/09/2020 @ 21:03:28
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

With our daughter just starting A-levels - the first thing she said to us was that she wished she came sooner! Passionate staff, great communication with parents and all in a wonderful location. A truly unique school that really does value the child for who they are.

Xavi, 27/02/2020 @ 09:17:32
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISCAT school is not just another international school but a British school full of international students working together with worldwide specialised teachers. It is a lovely place where the kids are having fun at the same time they learn in a kind and safe environment. The school values (also related to UNICEF as they have the silver award as a Rights Respecting School) are the main part of their lessons and they are present in the school's daily life. More than that, their special programs like Forest School or the Duke of Edinburg make this community a very special place that helps the students to reach their goals..

Sharon , 26/02/2020 @ 22:16:12
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Dynamic, inclusive and committed staff all help to create an enriched learning environment. Parents and students are actively encouraged to become part of a community within a community, sharing experiences and cultures in such a wonderful locality!

Nadya, 26/02/2020 @ 21:05:11
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

It's been our fifth year at ISCAT, all three our children are still in Primary. We are glad that we've chosen this school and have never had any doubts about the quality of academics or the educational approach there. For our kids it's fun, they are happy in the school and never want to skip classes. We share values with the school administration and the school community, in many ways it feels like family. ISCAT is a small school which means that everyone knows everyone, the students get more individual attention from the teachers and school staff. All three children are fluent in English (oh, this beautiful British accent that they have!) - and we never speak English at home. The school evens calendar is full of events: shows, Sports day, Carnaval, celebrations, trips, excursions, there is always something. And the main thing of course that we're happy with the level of knowledge of our children. They are well educated, broad-minded, critically thinking and so far this is the path we want them to follow.

Txell, 26/02/2020 @ 19:01:16
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISCAT is a great school where teachers work hard to provide a good learning environtment for their students. The small class sizes allow for working with small groups to better reach each child. They consider the children's needs and try to provide them with the best opportunities to learn and grow.

Else, 26/02/2020 @ 16:15:56
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Wonderful and dedicated teachers!

K Mayne, 26/02/2020 @ 16:14:56
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

A welcoming school which celebrates differences and practices it’s values.

Edwin, 14/02/2020 @ 13:30:27
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

With three kids new to ISCAT, the teachers have taken the time to help them settle into the new school environment. It is important to feel being part of a family to bring out the best in your children. ISCAT makes it happen through the students, the students' parents, the teachers and to everyone staff in the school staff. Kudos!

Robert, 12/02/2020 @ 15:05:19
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I have two children attending ISCAT. They started in Year 8 and are now taking their first year of A-levels. They have grown tremendously during this time in many ways. Perhaps, most importantly, is what I perceive as the solid emotional intelligence that they exhibit at home, in school, and socially. I have also seen the many projects, tasks, and assignments that they have done which were interesting, engaging and challenging. Their teachers have been amazing.

Carolina, 05/02/2020 @ 15:18:19
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Taking our kid to ISCAT has been one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. He started in Nursery and he is now in Year 3. The small groups allow a personalized teaching. Kids are challenged according to their capacities. The school have very strong values and kids incorporate these values in a very organic way.

Juan, 04/02/2020 @ 18:04:41
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

The best British School in Catalunya!

David Noguer Bau, 04/02/2020 @ 16:15:27
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

I have two kids in different stages of primary. The experience has been really good both in immersing in an english environment and the curriculum.

Nuria Madolell , 04/02/2020 @ 13:53:17
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Estamos muy contentos con la escuela. Nuestros hijos son felices estudiando allí, bien considerados y estimulados convenientemente. Trato familiar y contacto diario con los profesores y la dirección.

Emma Montgomery, 04/02/2020 @ 12:43:12
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISCAT is a different kind of school to work in. We are small and have the sensation of being part of a community which has an important goal.....To support our children to become happy, confident and responsible adults who recognise the role that they can play and impact they will have on the future.

Nuria, 04/02/2020 @ 11:43:46
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Great school. Familiar academic environment and small class size. Teachers are very professional and caring. We are very pleased with the standard of education, the academic learning of our children and their personal development. The school is in a very nice location, easy to get to. With students of many different nationalities.

Laia, 04/02/2020 @ 10:09:14
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Amazing school! Children learn to be themselves and to respect others. Great multicultural environment

Maria, 31/01/2020 @ 09:02:46
Relationship   Other

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Really good environment for working and studying!

Reviews from Google

Recent reviews posted on Google.

Google logoRating: 

tiger sheng, 2 years ago


very nice school with excellent leader team!

Google logoRating: 

Benjamin Shepherd, 4 months ago


10/10

Google logoRating: 

Sally Clark, a year ago


My Shortlist