International School Bangkok Reviews (13)

Average Ratings

Overall 5.00
Facilities 5.00
Academics 5.00
Teachers 5.00
Sports 5.00
Music & Arts 5.00
Science & Tech 5.00

Reviewer Nationalities

German (1) American (3) Thai (1) Filipino (1) Dutch (2)

How would you rate International School Bangkok?

Earth, 07/08/2020 @ 10:58:31
Relationship   Pupil

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Very great school, but can be quite stressful at times.

Andreas Richter, 27/05/2020 @ 06:07:18
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISB is an outstanding truly international school with superb teaching and sports facilities. Located within a gated housing community, parents are encouraged to participate in school and after school activities which creates a great sense of community. Our kids have been at ISB for the last 7 years and could not be any happier.

Joy Davy, 27/05/2020 @ 04:55:08
Relationship   Teacher

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISB has helped a lot with my children's foundation skills in preparation for attending university. ISB's IB Program in particular is excellent and has helped both of my kids make their first year in university much more manageable.

Christopher HELMKAMP, 27/05/2020 @ 03:31:04
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Great school with excellent teachers and facilities!

Mary Morse, 27/05/2020 @ 03:08:33
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My two daughters have attended ISB for the last 4 years. ISB's teachers and facilities are the best in Bangkok. The school is huge with 2 pools, 2 sets of tennis courts, 2 theaters, etc.. There are so many activities and sports offered. The invention center and robotics are impressive and my girls really enjoyed the coding, product design and robotics classes. The learning is differentiated so that those at the top end are pushed and given great opportunities. There is also help for those who need learning support. As a parent, I also love the community where ISB located. It is in a gated community with many expats and Thais. There are many little neighborhoods that provide many choices of houses/condos and you can meet people from all over the world. The kids all bike to school and to each other's houses and it is extremely safe. There is a strong community social life and support system. There are many tennis, running, badminton , volleyball, biking, and swimming groups for parents. The restaurant choices are not as diverse as downtown Bangkok, but if you like an outdoor lifestyle, Nichada Thani is for you.

Marc de Vries, 05/11/2019 @ 00:05:54
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISB is one of the best international schools in Asia. The teachers are superb and the facilities on the 15 ha. campus are excellent. We had three children attend ISB from KG all the way to graduation. They all got into their first choice university, with two going to Erasmus University in the Netherlands and one entering Codarts to pursue a professional dance career. It shows the diversity of ISB and how it caters to all student interests equally well.

Marc de Vries, 06/10/2019 @ 08:04:32
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

ISB has excellent teachers and has one of the best facilities in Asia. It must also be the busiest school school with the depth and breadth of the activities on offer. Our children thrived at ISB and miss it tremendously now they're all in college.

Parent, 26/08/2019 @ 18:39:14
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My kids have gone to ISB for 6 yrs, spanning ES, MS, and HS. Overall, I think it is a great school. Academically, my kids have thrived with an excellent balance between being challenged and supported. The ES Learning Support program is excellent. My dyslexic child, who entered ISB scoring just 2% in reading, now reads well above grade level. The school stresses a worldly view and there seems to be a great emphasis on collaboration. It has a very international feel to it, with students from around 60 different countries attending. In addition to academics, there is a wide variety of arts, athletics, and activities available and the facilities are gorgeous. If you are American, it is the only school in Bangkok with a baseball program. There are so many choices of activities, it can be hard to pick. The school and parents work hard to make it a community, not just a school. In the afternoons and weekends, there are always kids on campus, playing and having fun. Like all schools, ISB is not perfect, but I strongly feel that they are committed to the education and character development of my children and are always striving to be better.

Reviews from Google

Recent reviews posted on Google.

Google logoRating: 

Janewit Kraprayoon, 3 months ago


All three of our kids love ISB.

Google logoRating: 

Nicky Wedemeyer, 8 months ago


I went to International School Bangkok on November 30 2018 to have SENIT Meeting. The staff are friendly. The food was tasty. The school look nice.

Google logoRating: 

JEFFREY Adair, 9 months ago


Great place to work as a faculty member. The school really puts students and education first.

Google logoRating: 

Parent, a year ago


My kids have gone to ISB for 6 yrs, spanning ES, MS, and HS. Overall, I think it is a great school. Academically, my kids have thrived with an excellent balance between being challenged and supported. The ES Learning Support program is excellent. My dyslexic child, who entered ISB scoring just 2% in reading, now reads well above grade level. The school stresses a worldly view and there seems to be a great emphasis on collaboration. It has a very international feel to it, with students from around 60 different countries attending. In addition to academics, there is a wide variety of arts, athletics, and activities available and the facilities are gorgeous. If you are American, it is the only school in Bangkok with a baseball program. There are so many choices of activities, it can be hard to pick. The school and parents work hard to make it a community, not just a school. In the afternoons and weekends, there are always kids on campus, playing and having fun. Like all schools, ISB is not perfect, but I strongly feel that they are committed to the education and character development of my children and are always striving to be better.

Google logoRating: 

Sutach Ruangsuttipap, 7 months ago


Best international school in Thailand :)

My Shortlist