Berlin Bilingual School Reviews (9)

Average Ratings

Overall 4.63
Facilities 3.75
Academics 3.75
Teachers 3.75
Sports 3.75
Music & Arts 3.75
Science & Tech 3.75

Reviewer Nationalities

German (3) American (1)

How would you rate Berlin Bilingual School?

Knut, 18/04/2021 @ 10:08:10
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My daughter was extremely happy at the Berlin Bilingual Secondary School. The school was her choice, she made a lot of friends, had great relationship with her teachers and received a top education in English and German.

Jill, 17/11/2020 @ 16:07:31
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My son was discriminated against in this school. When we tried to discuss the situation with the administration, the response was very poor. Sadly, I have since heard other similar instances from other families who attended it.

Jean , 13/09/2020 @ 20:38:32
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

Wonderful teachers and ‘Erzieher’, great kids and a very welcoming community. Highly recommended!

Klaus G, 19/12/2019 @ 20:02:57
Relationship   Parent

Facilities
Academics
Teachers
Sports
Music & Arts
Science
Overall

My son comes home every day happy and confident. There is a great community around the school as well - highly recommended!

Reviews from Google

Recent reviews posted on Google.

Google logoRating: 

camilla beglan, 2 years ago


This is a really great school. Bi-lingual right up to 13th grade. The secondary students get to do the German and the British curriculum so have two sets of qualifications. The ethos of the school is one of inclusion and cultivation of critical thinking. The teachers are international as are the children and they share all those different perspectives in the service of joint learning. Wonderful school

Google logoRating: 

Zedleta ., 8 months ago


An incredible school filled with brilliant teachers and awesome kids, I really enjoyed my time here. I love the fact that it's a warm and friendly community of people from all around the world, the sense of togetherness is very comforting and makes you feel even more at home than you already are. Thank you for having me.

Google logoRating: 

Inga Burgmann, a year ago


I love this school! The children are wonderful, from many different cultures around the world and so are the teachers!

Google logoRating: 

Mira Tanna-Händel, 3 years ago


My son is in the secondary school in the 9th Grade and I am very satisfied and know that he is happy and progressing too. The school comes with my best recommendations. The school building is a very good state and the location is convenient to get to.The staff are highly qualified and enthusiastic. The parents can get involved in many school groups and contribute to the running of the school.

Google logoRating: 

Jay Kaufmann, 3 years ago


The kids enjoy going to school and learn competitively to other places -- in native English and native German. The parent initiative format makes for a very strong sense of community.

My Shortlist